Pen Strokes

November 3, 2008

Absolutely Nothing to Say…

Ah! The freedom of senseless talk!

Hmmmm… This is harder than I thought! I actually can’t think of anything to say! Not that I’m used to thinking; but there must be something senseless for me to say!

All I can think about is Alvin’s “Old Rubber Shoes”! There I go again! THINKING! I should keep reminding myself that thinking is too dangerous an act for me. SO WHAT DO I SAY??? Why can’t I think of anything to say???

This is frustrating! The first time I attempt to post anything in a BLOG and I can’t come up with anything!

Should I talk about the food I ate yesterday that somehow managed NOT to come out today? Nah! That’s gonna stink! Or maybe I should talk about how I manged to murder my toenail last week; and by the way, internment will be this Sunday. Or how I wet the bed last night… I know what you’re thinking… It wasn’t like that at all… The reason the bed got wet was because my saliva dripped on my pillow last night and I nearly drowned!

That’s it! I’m giving up! Yup! That’s right! I know when I’ve been beaten! When you’ve got nothing to say, then you’ve got nothing to say! I won’t try to force an issue when I have nothing to say! Clearly, I’m not that kind of person. I’m a realist! I know when to shut up!

There are so many other people out there who don’t know when to stop. But not me! I can take a hint! I’ve been raised well enough to know that silence is gold! That’s right! Silence is gold!!! And I have better things to do with my time than make posts that make absolutely no sense at all!

So what am I trying to say here? ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!!!


1 Comment »

  1. So,you’re now a blogger! welcome to the club!

    Comment by Ed — November 5, 2008 @ 10:18 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

